🚫 How do I cancel my membership?
You can cancel your membership under the tab Membership. Then click on Cancel and follow the steps of cancellation. You will always be sent an email confirming your cancellation, so please check you inbox to see if you have done so successfully.
🕜 Can I unsubscribe whenever I want to?
As we have no binding time or notice period, you can cancel any time! Please note that with Abundo you always pay for 30 days in advance, meaning that your membership might be active for a couple of days even after cancelling.
👌 Can I re-activate the membership again?
You can easily re-activate your account whenever you want as your log-in credentials will be saved in our system. Simply, log in to your account and go to the Membership page and click Resume now and your account will be activated immediately.
🎫 What happens to my bookings if I cancel my membership?
All bookings that take place after the day your membership ends will automatically be cancelled and disappear from your account.
Eva's debit date is May 30th. On May 10, Eva cancels her membership. The membership will then be active until May 30.
On May 30, the membership will end & all bookings made for events after May 30 will automatically disappear. Until May 30th, Eva can revoke the cancellation, to not lose her bookings for the next month.